As human beings we are looking for ANSWERS. How many times a day do you ask why? How come? More than you might think. It is reassuring to know why things happen or why someone would do such a thing. It fixes the thing in space and time.

We all share some universal questions like: Who am I? Where do we come from? Where are we going?

My preferred one is: Who am I?

The fun is to find an answer that is not fixed in space and time. I find it intriguing when people say with the utmost conviction “I am like THIS or that and I won’t change. Take me the way I am!”

Maybe I haven’t really found out how life works but I certainly hope that the way I am today will not be who I will be in 20 years. I don’t want to be fixed in time and I certainly don’t want to stay the timid, weird and naive teenage girl I was.

Of course, there are a few things I don’t want to “change” about myself. I want to stay a good person or be caring and passionate. But do I really care the same than 10 years ago, when I was still protecting myself in fear of being hurt? I’ve always been passionate but now I seem to be more light with it, there is less anger. Even that is not the same.

Staying with the question gives so much more freedom because I get to create who I am whenever I want. And I can change tomorrow or in an hour if it’s what I decide. Who I am is happening in the moment. In the next moment, there is a choice I get to make again and again.

So really, who needs answers?

With great respect!

A

4 thoughts on “A is for Answers

  1. Ah yes…. sometimes the answers do more harm than good. I try not to ask why too much. It hasn’t really worked out too well for me. A great reminder about how we really should be open to change, and growth! Thanks for sharing

    Like

  2. To get an answer, particularly the right one, we must know what question to ask.

    Am an AZtech, one of the minions. I’ll be stopping by during the next few weeks. Thanks for taking the challenge!

    Like

  3. Great post! We don’t always need an answer to our questions. Sometimes the journey to find the answer is what’s most important.

    Like

You are welcome to leave a Reply